Google Reviews

Find Your KidSnips Location on Google:

chicago

KidSnips Lincoln Park

KidSnips Lincoln Park
Reviewed from Google

3.8 out of 5 stars

Doris DC
Doris DC

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 weeks ago

Adults and kids alike favor this place. The manager and staff are friendly and they have great memory! My son usually gets his hair cut by Joanne and she is a sweet lady who is great with kids and is good about getting it exactly how you want the hair cut. I highly recommend this place but if you go without an appointment you may have a bit of a wait especially during the weekend. Call ahead of time and set up an appointment before you get there.

Write a Review
deerfield

Downtown Deerfield – Deerfield Village

KidSnips Deerfield
Reviewed from Google

4.9 out of 5 stars

James D'Angelo
James D'Angelo

4 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Great service, but very pricey. My 2.5 year old son tolerated it though, so that was a huge plus. Even if your kid hates haircuts, this place will make it work.


Write a Review
arlingtonheights

Arlington Heights – Northpoint Center

KidSnips Arlington Heights
Reviewed from Google

4.3 out of 5 stars

Abhishek Bhaskar
Abhishek Bhaskar

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 months ago

This is the most fun place I have ever seen for hair cut. My kid just got his first hair cut. The place is full of kids stuffs and they are pro in handling kids. Natasha is amazing. Highly recommend for kids under 3 years.. mine just turn 2.. loved it.

Write a Review
wilmette

Wilmette – Edens Plaza

KidSnips Wilmette
Reviewed from Google

3.8 out of 5 stars

Emma Fox-Lind
Emma Fox-Lind

5 out of 5 stars

posted 5 months ago

Love this place! Its the only place I would take my daughter for her hair cut, its designed around the children! the overall experience is great, the kids get to watch a movie while they get their hair cut and get to pick a treat from the treasure chest which my daughter loves!


Write a Review
vernonhills

Vernon Hills – Westfield Hawthorn Mall

KidSnips Vernon Hills
Reviewed from Google

3.5 out of 5 stars

Misty Bonds
Misty Bonds

1 out of 5 stars

posted 2 months ago

Very bad experience! My son is only 2 and he gets scared very easy and has only had one hair cut before but it was over a year ago so it's still very new to him. It was his first time with the clippers being used and is scared of loud noises. We drove way out of our way just to come to this place to get his hair cut since they are supposed to be extremely good with kids. We drove 30min one way on the freeway that was a toll road just to come here. The lady who cut his hair does not need to cut babies or toddlers hair!! At the end she used the blow dryer on him to get the hair off which topped off his freaking out by far. She told him he needed to get over it because he's going to be getting haircuts for the rest if his life! I was so mad I needed to leave. I should've told her off but I just got out of there before I blew up! She is very unprofessional with small children and needs to be fired or get a job at a regular hair cuttery or something. I feel like the worlds worst mother for not telling that lady her place! Can not remember her name but she was a blonde heavy set woman and gave my son a haircut in the taxi. I was too busy trying to calm and comfort my child in his scary situation. They are supposed to make it less scary for little ones but this lady did the opposite and he is going to be terrified next time he gets a hair cut because of this experience. She didn't even try to comfort him or make it less scary!


Write a Review
oakbrook

Oak Brook – Oak Brook Center Mall

KidSnips
Reviewed from Google

3.9 out of 5 stars

daniela ayala
daniela ayala

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 week ago

Miss Laura did an amazing job with my 6 month old baby boy! I will definitely schedule all appointments with her. Staff is amazing and the location itself is great. Miss Laura was able to give my son the cut I asked for.

Write a Review
naperville

Naperville – Naperville Crossing

KidSnips Naperville
Reviewed from Google

3.6 out of 5 stars

Joslyn McCrimmon
Joslyn McCrimmon

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Just returned from a great experience here. We were greeted warmly. Melissa did a great job trimming up my 3 year old daughters hair, and I appreciate all of the "first haircut" bonuses. We'll definitely be back!

Write a Review
southbarrington

South Barrington – The Arboretum

KidSnips
Reviewed from Google

4.4 out of 5 stars

Jennifer Finger
Jennifer Finger

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 weeks ago

Love this place! I drive here from Algonquin and have since my son was a baby. I visited one kids place prior and they sent us away with a half done haircut because my son was crying. i then tried this place and Andrea was AMAZING! She was so patient and the haircut was perfect. Ever since then and for the last 7 years now we have been going to kid snips. My son loves it too!

Write a Review