Google Reviews

Find Your KidSnips Location on Google:

chicago

KidSnips Lincoln Park

KidSnips Lincoln Park
Reviewed from Google

3.7 out of 5 stars

Martin Delgado
Martin Delgado

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 weeks ago

Joanna dealt with my son's haircut with ease despite him going ballistic. This isnt his first haircut but he acted like it was. Joanna took all the bad and worked through it with the patience of a monk. Props to her for being so profesional and courteous. I highly recommend the locale and Joanna. We'll be seeking her out exclusively from now on. Thanks!!

Write a Review
deerfield

Downtown Deerfield – Deerfield Village

KidSnips Deerfield
Reviewed from Google

5 out of 5 stars

ambreen gul
ambreen gul

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

My 13 month old has been coming here since her first hair cut and my husband also gets his hair cut here. They remember us and always accommodate our requests. Wonderful place. Highly recommend


Write a Review
arlingtonheights

Arlington Heights – Northpoint Center

KidSnips Arlington Heights
Reviewed from Google

4.4 out of 5 stars

Abhishek Bhaskar
Abhishek Bhaskar

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

This is the most fun place I have ever seen for hair cut. My kid just got his first hair cut. The place is full of kids stuffs and they are pro in handling kids. Natasha is amazing. Highly recommend for kids under 3 years.. mine just turn 2.. loved it.

Write a Review
wilmette

Wilmette – Edens Plaza

KidSnips Wilmette
Reviewed from Google

4.1 out of 5 stars

Emma Fox-Lind
Emma Fox-Lind

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

Love this place! Its the only place I would take my daughter for her hair cut, its designed around the children! the overall experience is great, the kids get to watch a movie while they get their hair cut and get to pick a treat from the treasure chest which my daughter loves!


Write a Review
vernonhills

Vernon Hills – Westfield Hawthorn Mall

KidSnips Vernon Hills
Reviewed from Google

3.7 out of 5 stars

Misty Bonds
Misty Bonds

1 out of 5 stars

posted 4 weeks ago

Very bad experience! My son is only 2 and he gets scared very easy and has only had one hair cut before but it was over a year ago so it's still very new to him. It was his first time with the clippers being used and is scared of loud noises. We drove way out of our way just to come to this place to get his hair cut since they are supposed to be extremely good with kids. We drove 30min one way on the freeway that was a toll road just to come here. The lady who cut his hair does not need to cut babies or toddlers hair!! At the end she used the blow dryer on him to get the hair off which topped off his freaking out by far. She told him he needed to get over it because he's going to be getting haircuts for the rest if his life! I was so mad I needed to leave. I should've told her off but I just got out of there before I blew up! She is very unprofessional with small children and needs to be fired or get a job at a regular hair cuttery or something. I feel like the worlds worst mother for not telling that lady her place! Can not remember her name but she was a blonde heavy set woman and gave my son a haircut in the taxi. I was too busy trying to calm and comfort my child in his scary situation. They are supposed to make it less scary for little ones but this lady did the opposite and he is going to be terrified next time he gets a hair cut because of this experience. She didn't even try to comfort him or make it less scary!


Write a Review
oakbrook

Oak Brook – Oak Brook Center Mall

KidSnips
Reviewed from Google

3.9 out of 5 stars

Jason Heidkamp
Jason Heidkamp

5 out of 5 stars

posted 5 months ago

Awesome for toddlers. Kids get tablet to watch cartoons. Kids get to sit in little cars with steering G wheels to hold their attention...at least for a few minutes. Stylists are really good with the kids!

Write a Review
naperville

Naperville – Naperville Crossing

KidSnips Naperville
Reviewed from Google

3.7 out of 5 stars

Monika Bornhoff
Monika Bornhoff

1 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

I called in the morning and said I needed to make an appointment for some time this week... I told her I had a 1 and a 10 year old and asked if there were any toddler haircut specials. I expect to pay full price for my 10 year old. She said no. I made an appointment for the afternoon. After the kids got their hair cut she told me the price, i asked why a toddler was full price? She said "well we have specials on Tuesdays and Wednesdays for them but not today". I explained that I called earlier and specifically asked if there were any this WEEK and I was told there were none. Her reply "we get a lot of calls and nobody gives ages." I reminded her that I did! Then we get home and I look at my daughter's hair and it's UNEVEN! I need to take her someplace to have it fixed.. it's odd because we actually loved the hairstylist! She just made a mistake.. that happens and it can be fixed. The huge turn off was the girl's attitude at the desk. She was rude and clearly didn't want to be working. So frustrating. So, even though we liked the hairstylist (uneven hair and all).. we won't be back or referring others to this place because of the rude girl behind the desk.

Write a Review
southbarrington

South Barrington – The Arboretum

KidSnips
Reviewed from Google

4.7 out of 5 stars

Curtis Snyder
Curtis Snyder

5 out of 5 stars

posted 8 months ago

Great place to ease your kids into their first couple of haircuts. It's pretty high priced, but their staff of incredible with kids and very patient so it's worth it. Huge toy selection for the kids too so watch out, you never leave paying for JUST a haircut.

Write a Review