Google Reviews

Find Your KidSnips Location on Google:

chicago

KidSnips Lincoln Park

KidSnips Lincoln Park
Reviewed from Google

3.9 out of 5 stars

Brian Goldstein
Brian Goldstein

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 weeks ago

Very kid friendly and all the stylists are excellent. Joann has been cutting my kids hair for years - so friendly, talented, and exactly the way you want it. New here - iPads so the kids can watch a movie or play games!

Write a Review
deerfield

Downtown Deerfield – Deerfield Village

KidSnips Deerfield
Reviewed from Google

4.9 out of 5 stars

ambreen gul
ambreen gul

5 out of 5 stars

posted 8 months ago

My 13 month old has been coming here since her first hair cut and my husband also gets his hair cut here. They remember us and always accommodate our requests. Wonderful place. Highly recommend


Write a Review
arlingtonheights

Arlington Heights – Northpoint Center

KidSnips Arlington Heights
Reviewed from Google

4.2 out of 5 stars

Mell A.I.
Mell A.I.

1 out of 5 stars

posted 5 days ago

When I took my toddler there I thought they’d make him feel good, not scared. He had a big wound on his neck, the haircut was awful and all because my “child was moving all the time”- they said. The lady was in a hurry to get her next customer and didn’t even try to make the environment friendly so that my kid wouldn’t be so scared. I thought they were professionals but on the contrary! And also all the toys are for buying.

Write a Review
wilmette

Wilmette – Edens Plaza

KidSnips Wilmette
Reviewed from Google

4 out of 5 stars

Julet Lazar
Julet Lazar

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 week ago

Good service and friendly staff members my family loves it


Write a Review
vernonhills

Vernon Hills – Westfield Hawthorn Mall

KidSnips Vernon Hills
Reviewed from Google

3.5 out of 5 stars

Derek Doty
Derek Doty

1 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

Our 2 year old has autism and we chose to take him to Kidsnips because they have information on their website about having training to work w kids w autism. Our experience was terrible. Once I told the stylist that our son has autism, she completely stopped trying to talk with him at all. She didn't show him the combs or the hair dryer before using them. She didn't explain the different things that could be done to help distract him. When he got upset another stylist came over and held his head while he screamed and the other stylist cut his hair. I was expecting more patience and understanding knowing my child has special needs. That's certainly not the experience we had there.


Write a Review
oakbrook

Oak Brook – Oak Brook Center Mall

KidSnips
Reviewed from Google

4 out of 5 stars

Linda Pineda
Linda Pineda

5 out of 5 stars

posted 6 days ago

I went for my son's first haircut at 11 months old. This place was great! I was willing to drive out of my way and pay someone that has handle small children everyday and was able to work with kids moving around all the time. Our hairstylist was sweet, energetic, and happy to be cutting my son's hair. She did an amazing job and the place was very cool for kids. They have toys everywhere, treats, tablets with kid shows, and they gave us a certificate for our first haircut. She automatically knew to save my baby's hair and she took his picture to put on the certificate. It may be a bit pricey but for me it was totally worth it.

Write a Review
naperville

Naperville – Naperville Crossing

KidSnips Naperville
Reviewed from Google

3.6 out of 5 stars

Joslyn McCrimmon
Joslyn McCrimmon

5 out of 5 stars

posted 5 months ago

Just returned from a great experience here. We were greeted warmly. Melissa did a great job trimming up my 3 year old daughters hair, and I appreciate all of the "first haircut" bonuses. We'll definitely be back!

Write a Review
southbarrington

South Barrington – The Arboretum

KidSnips
Reviewed from Google

4.3 out of 5 stars

HellsPCT
HellsPCT

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

We took our youngest here for his first haircut. Two and a half years old and he sat so nice because the lady that cut his hair knew how to handle children. Thank you very much for a pleasant experience.

Write a Review