Google Reviews

Find Your KidSnips Location on Google:

chicago

KidSnips Lincoln Park

KidSnips Lincoln Park
Reviewed from Google

3.5 out of 5 stars

Joanna Marrero
Joanna Marrero

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 months ago

First time there it was my babies first hair cut I was really nervous but the hair stylist name Jessica did great and his hair came out great thank you

Write a Review
deerfield

Downtown Deerfield – Deerfield Village

KidSnips Deerfield
Reviewed from Google

5 out of 5 stars

ambreen gul
ambreen gul

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 weeks ago

My 13 month old has been coming here since her first hair cut and my husband also gets his hair cut here. They remember us and always accommodate our requests. Wonderful place. Highly recommend


Write a Review
arlingtonheights

Arlington Heights – Northpoint Center

KidSnips Arlington Heights
Reviewed from Google

4.2 out of 5 stars

Jamie Anfeldt
Jamie Anfeldt

5 out of 5 stars

posted 4 months ago

Natasha is the BEST! She listens to what I want for my boys and delivers 100%. The boys are so good for her! We will always make sure we see Natasha when we go!

I love the treasure chest, too! My son gets 1 lollipop and 1 treasure from the chest. My son definitely 'earns' those items for being such a good boy!

Write a Review
wilmette

Wilmette – Edens Plaza

KidSnips Wilmette
Reviewed from Google

4 out of 5 stars

Emma Fox-Lind
Emma Fox-Lind

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Love this place! Its the only place I would take my daughter for her hair cut, its designed around the children! the overall experience is great, the kids get to watch a movie while they get their hair cut and get to pick a treat from the treasure chest which my daughter loves!


Write a Review
vernonhills

Vernon Hills – Westfield Hawthorn Mall

KidSnips Vernon Hills
Reviewed from Google

3.7 out of 5 stars

Blanca Sermak
Blanca Sermak

1 out of 5 stars

posted 1 week ago

I took my two children to get a haircut at KidSnips because we've always had good experiences, but after this last one, I won't be back. Why? My children likely got lice from the Vernon Hills location. My ten and six-year-old needed haircuts, so I made them appointments at KidSnips. We went, and the haircuts looked great... but within a week my daughter starts complaining her head was itchy. Sure enough, the school nurse determined she had lice for the first time ever. Usually, that's picked up at school, but not this time. We determined it was KidSnips because they both got it despite being in different classrooms. No one in either of their classes had lice. They hadn't slept over anyone's house or used anyone's brush. But they both had gotten their hair cut by the same person (one after the other) in the same chair, using the same brush/scissors.

I called KidSnips and asked to speak to the manager. I told her that I thought my kids had gotten lice at Kid Snips and that I wanted free lice removal shampoo (I figured since they caused the problem, I shouldn't have to pay for the solution). She was sympathetic and professional, but ultimately said she "couldn't concede" that my kids contracted lice at KidSnips. She cited how careful they are after a salon has been exposed to lice, how they throw everything away, etc. Then she said that she was more concerned that the stylist didn't notice my children had lice or nits, which of course, implies they had lice before they came. The irony is that SHE was the one who cut my children's hair. And the reason she didn't notice is because they weren't there! I didn't think to mention it at the time, but how could she credibly claim that my kids couldn't have gotten lice from KidSnips because they're so careful about dealing with exposure?! If I hadn't called to let her know about my kids' lice, she wouldn't have known, and everyone else that had the brushes used on them has been exposed. I realize it is unlikely to get lice from a salon because of their life cycle, but it is certainly NOT impossible.

The worst part is this: whether my kids got lice from KidSnips or not, it's still terrible. Either they did and that's awful on its own, or they didn't but a trained, manager stylist failed to spot it on not one, but two children with very, very dark hair. Avoid, this place if you can.


Write a Review
oakbrook

Oak Brook – Oak Brook Center Mall

KidSnips
Reviewed from Google

3.7 out of 5 stars

Jason Heidkamp
Jason Heidkamp

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

Awesome for toddlers. Kids get tablet to watch cartoons. Kids get to sit in little cars with steering G wheels to hold their attention...at least for a few minutes. Stylists are really good with the kids!

Write a Review
naperville

Naperville – Naperville Crossing

KidSnips Naperville
Reviewed from Google

3.9 out of 5 stars

David W
David W

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 months ago

I went here for the first time about two months ago and was thoroughly unimpressed. I stood there for several minutes without so much as a smile or greeting, let alone an offer to help. When the front desk lady finally acknowledged me, it was simply a "Do you have an appointment?" I said no and her reply was "We only cut by appointment." I sarcastically said "Thanks for all your help!!" She said something along the lines of "Call back to schedule one."

On December 12, I called to schedule a haircut for our 2yr old and Nicole set us up with a 1215 appointment. We got there about 20 minutes early and waited for an open chair. Melissa was the stylist that took care of us and she was so great. From start to finish, she was caring and friendly.

Write a Review
southbarrington

South Barrington – The Arboretum

KidSnips
Reviewed from Google

4.7 out of 5 stars

Curtis Snyder
Curtis Snyder

5 out of 5 stars

posted 5 months ago

Great place to ease your kids into their first couple of haircuts. It's pretty high priced, but their staff of incredible with kids and very patient so it's worth it. Huge toy selection for the kids too so watch out, you never leave paying for JUST a haircut.

Write a Review