Google Reviews

Find Your KidSnips Location on Google:

chicago

KidSnips Lincoln Park

KidSnips Lincoln Park
Reviewed from Google

3.7 out of 5 stars

Maribel Chacon Torres
Maribel Chacon Torres

1 out of 5 stars

posted 2 weeks ago

I like places that cater to kids. This place was a mad house...it was chaos at it's best. First of all, we had an appointment but had to wait among walls of reachable toys that your kids can't help but grab and play among other kids and adults waiting. There is no waiting area so you basically have to find a space in the middle of the chaos and wait After telling my kids for 10 minutes to stop playing or touching the merchandise (toys) I just gave up and let them grab. It was nearly impossible to stop them. Of course, I bought some toys as they opened the packaging. THE TOYS ARE EVERYWHERE FLOOR TO CEILING AND IN BETWEEN...its more like a toy store than a hair place. Also the haircuts weren't worth the $22, plus $5 tip. No sibling discounts either.

Write a Review
deerfield

Downtown Deerfield – Deerfield Village

KidSnips Deerfield
Reviewed from Google

4.9 out of 5 stars

ambreen gul
ambreen gul

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 year ago

My 13 month old has been coming here since her first hair cut and my husband also gets his hair cut here. They remember us and always accommodate our requests. Wonderful place. Highly recommend


Write a Review
arlingtonheights

Arlington Heights – Northpoint Center

KidSnips Arlington Heights
Reviewed from Google

4.1 out of 5 stars

Janakiraman Karunakaran
Janakiraman Karunakaran

4 out of 5 stars

posted 2 months ago

We took our 13 months baby for his first ever hair cut here, received warm welcome greetings from service manager for check in. We chose one of the available cars with infant belt to click few selfies before our appointment began.

Our baby hair stylist was very friendly and patient with my kid and with us. She showed some of the measurement sizes and how it looks after hair cut. We choose the size 1 for our kid, he was well behaved and hair crop was done in less than 10 mins, however little cranky at the finishing stage.

They gave us the souvenirs of little chunks of my kids hair, first photo click after hair cut and certificate. Over all experience was good, charges for hair cut is moderate for kids.

Write a Review
wilmette

Wilmette – Edens Plaza

KidSnips Wilmette
Reviewed from Google

4 out of 5 stars

mde Eisenman
mde Eisenman

5 out of 5 stars

posted 5 months ago

Well-organized, friendly place. Patient, very competent hair-cutter. While the place is very commercial, and a bit pricey, I wouldn’t hesitate to go back—my grandson, who is somewhat afraid of haircuts, had a very easy time there!


Write a Review
vernonhills

Vernon Hills – Westfield Hawthorn Mall

KidSnips Vernon Hills
Reviewed from Google

3.6 out of 5 stars

Julie Prassel
Julie Prassel

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

Chloe was so great with our son Henry! She kept him happy and distracted!


Write a Review
oakbrook

Oak Brook – Oak Brook Center Mall

KidSnips
Reviewed from Google

4.3 out of 5 stars

kita marquez
kita marquez

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 months ago

Can I just start off by saying my son HATES haircuts I feel like we tried everything. He cries so much,squirms and stands while trying to take a haircut. We came here for the first time and I was so shocked and satisfied on how well the hair stylist (Jenna) handled the appointment. She was SUPER patient with my son and quick! I loved It! Definitely will be coming back. Thank you.

Write a Review
naperville

Naperville – Naperville Crossing

KidSnips Naperville
Reviewed from Google

3.8 out of 5 stars

Hannah H
Hannah H

1 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

Came here this week. Always the same experience. I ask for a certain haircut for my son and I even show them a picture, they ALWAYS give him the same haircut which is incorrect. And I have to wait weeks for my son's haircut to grow out. I only come here because my son wants to come here because of the toys in the store. Honestly I will have to break it to my 6 year old, this place gives bad haircuts and we will go to another place without toys but we will go to a toy store afterwards. I gave this place more than 5 chances, I just can't do it anymore. And the last time I came here, the receptionist gave a walk-in another person's appointment since she was a little late....the person showed up and the receptionist LIED to the lady telling her her appointment was not in their system, it must be another location she had called. Seriously, so unprofessional.

Write a Review
southbarrington

South Barrington – The Arboretum

KidSnips
Reviewed from Google

4.2 out of 5 stars

Allan Parungao, MD
Allan Parungao, MD

5 out of 5 stars

posted 4 weeks ago

Excellent job by both Kelly and Heather. Kelly gives my 7 year old a great Undercut. He walks out looking handsome like Daddy ;)

Heather does a great job styling African American hair. Our hosted daughter had a dress-up event to attend and we wanted her hair to look pretty. Heather skillfully moisturized her scalp, oiled her hair, and meticulously braided it. This should last us the school week.

I am so glad that they have their own iPads there. It keeps the kids calm and keeps the hair off of my precious phone. We have regular appointments here and always look forward to coming back.

Write a Review