Google Reviews

Find Your KidSnips Location on Google:

chicago

KidSnips Lincoln Park

KidSnips Lincoln Park
Reviewed from Google

3.8 out of 5 stars

Dee McCord
Dee McCord

1 out of 5 stars

posted 1 week ago

We just walked out the door and didn’t even make it to getting the hair cut. Showed up 5 minutes before our appointment time, someone else comes in directly after us (late to their appointment) and they are taken immediately, fine. 15 minutes after our time I ask when we will be seen because I notice 2 more kids waiting. The lady at the desk was RUDE! 20 minute after our appointment time I purchase both my kids small toys for putting up with waiting and explain we are leaving. The lady at the desk rolls her eyes at me... again I explain my child with a medical mask on is TERMINALLY ILL and can not wait around kids because it puts him at risks. I tell her she is being rude and she laughs and says I’m the one at her desk. PURCHASING ITEMS even though she was awful!!!! We won’t come back and I will post on all platforms. Absolutely awful!

Write a Review

deerfield

Downtown Deerfield – Deerfield Village

KidSnips Deerfield
Reviewed from Google

4.5 out of 5 stars

B Byron
B Byron

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Ms. Hannah was awesome! As a single dad, I was having issues with my daughter’s hair. She was very patient while teaching me how to do my daughter’s hair: putting it in pigtails and a ponytail. My daughter is a bit to young for her first cut, but Ms. Hannah made my daughter feel safe and comfortable while teaching me how to put her hair in cute pigtails and even made recommendations for various materials I’d need. She had an amazing time and looks great! Thank you!


Write a Review
arlingtonheights

Arlington Heights – Northpoint Center

KidSnips Arlington Heights
Reviewed from Google

4.1 out of 5 stars

Valeria Costin
Valeria Costin

3 out of 5 stars

posted 1 week ago

Have been here a few times now but won't be going there anymore. We went there when our son turned one and for 3 years that's the only placed we used. Now last time we were here the hairdresser cut my son's hair awfully. The problem is that she cut it so short in a spot that it looked like he was bald. I understand that sometimes things happen but maybe if she would have just apologized, but she started basically saying that my son actually doesn't grow any hair there, which made no sense since he went with a full head of hair. Her so, so apology didn't show any sign of remorse. Made us look stupid when she was repeating that there was no way she could have done that. Now we went to a different place about a month after this after his hair grew a little bit to fix it and for some reason my son now grows hair in that spot🤔 .

Write a Review

wilmette

Wilmette – Edens Plaza

KidSnips Wilmette
Reviewed from Google

4.2 out of 5 stars

Laurie Ca
Laurie Ca

5 out of 5 stars

posted 4 weeks ago

Yolanda has been cutting my son's hair for 12 years! I wouldn't let another stylist touch his hair as he has several cowlick's that can only be managed by Yolanda's magic touch. If your child has uncontrollable hair or you just want a really great cut for your kid. See Yolanda!


Write a Review
vernonhills

Vernon Hills – Westfield Hawthorn Mall

KidSnips Vernon Hills
Reviewed from Google

3.7 out of 5 stars

Christopher Rodas
Christopher Rodas

5 out of 5 stars

posted 4 weeks ago

Emelia is the best stylist we've ever had. At any location. She's been cutting our child's hair for almost 3 years. She does a very good job, both handling kids and actually cutting hair. Highly recommened.


Write a Review
oakbrook

Oak Brook – Oak Brook Center Mall

KidSnips
Reviewed from Google

4.2 out of 5 stars

Natasha Mohler
Natasha Mohler

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 days ago

Miss Bobbi gave my son his first haircut (10.5 months old) and I could not be happier with it. I was terrified to cut his hair and she did it super quickly and was able to keep him happy and did a great job despite him being a wiggly baby. They also got me in with only 2 hours notice and i didn’t have to wait at all. I highly recommend her! They also gave me an adorable certificate that has a lock of his hair in a bag and a photo of him after his haircut.

Write a Review

naperville

Naperville – Naperville Crossing

KidSnips Naperville
Reviewed from Google

3.9 out of 5 stars

Lisa R
Lisa R

4 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Made an appointment first thing in the morning for my daughters 1st hair cut. Felt so rushed by the stylist it was becoming uncomfortable. She was supposed to get a 1st haircut certificate which we never received. Luckily her hair turned out super cute so they earned a star back.

Write a Review

southbarrington

South Barrington – The Arboretum

KidSnips
Reviewed from Google

4.2 out of 5 stars

Alamzaib Rizvi
Alamzaib Rizvi

4 out of 5 stars

posted 1 week ago

This place is very nice for the kids. My son loves going there. Haircuts are average. Staff is very friendly. The store can use a little more cleaning and updates

Write a Review