Google Reviews

Find Your KidSnips Location on Google:

chicago

KidSnips Lincoln Park

KidSnips Lincoln Park
Reviewed from Google

3.9 out of 5 stars

Brian Goldstein
Brian Goldstein

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 months ago

Very kid friendly and all the stylists are excellent. Joann has been cutting my kids hair for years - so friendly, talented, and exactly the way you want it. New here - iPads so the kids can watch a movie or play games!

Write a Review
deerfield

Downtown Deerfield – Deerfield Village

KidSnips Deerfield
Reviewed from Google

4.9 out of 5 stars

ambreen gul
ambreen gul

5 out of 5 stars

posted 10 months ago

My 13 month old has been coming here since her first hair cut and my husband also gets his hair cut here. They remember us and always accommodate our requests. Wonderful place. Highly recommend


Write a Review
arlingtonheights

Arlington Heights – Northpoint Center

KidSnips Arlington Heights
Reviewed from Google

4.2 out of 5 stars

Mell A.I.
Mell A.I.

1 out of 5 stars

posted 2 months ago

When I took my toddler there I thought they’d make him feel good, not scared. He had a big wound on his neck, the haircut was awful and all because my “child was moving all the time”- they said. The lady was in a hurry to get her next customer and didn’t even try to make the environment friendly so that my kid wouldn’t be so scared. I thought they were professionals but on the contrary! And also all the toys are for buying.

Write a Review
wilmette

Wilmette – Edens Plaza

KidSnips Wilmette
Reviewed from Google

3.8 out of 5 stars

Julet Lazar
Julet Lazar

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 months ago

Good service and friendly staff members my family loves it


Write a Review
vernonhills

Vernon Hills – Westfield Hawthorn Mall

KidSnips Vernon Hills
Reviewed from Google

3.5 out of 5 stars

Derek Doty
Derek Doty

1 out of 5 stars

posted 5 months ago

Our 2 year old has autism and we chose to take him to Kidsnips because they have information on their website about having training to work w kids w autism. Our experience was terrible. Once I told the stylist that our son has autism, she completely stopped trying to talk with him at all. She didn't show him the combs or the hair dryer before using them. She didn't explain the different things that could be done to help distract him. When he got upset another stylist came over and held his head while he screamed and the other stylist cut his hair. I was expecting more patience and understanding knowing my child has special needs. That's certainly not the experience we had there.


Write a Review
oakbrook

Oak Brook – Oak Brook Center Mall

KidSnips
Reviewed from Google

4.1 out of 5 stars

Megan McNeely
Megan McNeely

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Went there today and had an amazing experience! It was my son's first haircut at 18 months and Jenna S. did a perfect job! She did a wonderful job keeping him focused and the cut is the best part! My baby boy looks like the perfect gentleman now! Thank you Jenna! And we will be back!

Write a Review
naperville

Naperville – Naperville Crossing

KidSnips Naperville
Reviewed from Google

3.8 out of 5 stars

Ning Pai
Ning Pai

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 weeks ago

This is the 2nd time that my son had a haircut there. The staff is welcoming and nice. The stylist always check with us until we are satisfied. Although it's a little bit pricy, we had good experience.

Write a Review
southbarrington

South Barrington – The Arboretum

KidSnips
Reviewed from Google

4.3 out of 5 stars

Yolanda Roman
Yolanda Roman

1 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

If I could give this place no stars I would, they ruin my daughter first haircut experience. I was there on October 19 when my daughter sat down the lady started looking at my daughter head and notice a white speck on her hair strand she told me she has the start of lice so were shock as parent,she doesn't attend school or daycare so long story short we had a schedule doctor appointment on Friday and ask the doctor is this lice or nits. Lord behold she say No

Write a Review