Google Reviews

Find Your KidSnips Location on Google:

chicago

KidSnips Lincoln Park

KidSnips Lincoln Park
Reviewed from Google

3.8 out of 5 stars

Caridad Ramos
Caridad Ramos

1 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

My girlfriend went in today to get her daughter’s hair done and has been going to the same person for awhile now and after she was done the lady at the counter charges her$26.00 extra for a so called complex style and it was simply braids. So my girlfriend paid $66.00 for a simple braid for her 5 year old daughter. Mind you she came all the way from Des Plains, IL. Which is 20 miles away to get overcharged for hairstyle her daughter has received before by the same hairstylist.

Good hairstylist bad management.

The worst!

Write a Review

deerfield

Downtown Deerfield – Deerfield Village

KidSnips Deerfield
Reviewed from Google

4.4 out of 5 stars

B Byron
B Byron

5 out of 5 stars

posted 5 months ago

Ms. Hannah was awesome! As a single dad, I was having issues with my daughter’s hair. She was very patient while teaching me how to do my daughter’s hair: putting it in pigtails and a ponytail. My daughter is a bit to young for her first cut, but Ms. Hannah made my daughter feel safe and comfortable while teaching me how to put her hair in cute pigtails and even made recommendations for various materials I’d need. She had an amazing time and looks great! Thank you!


Write a Review
arlingtonheights

Arlington Heights – Northpoint Center

KidSnips Arlington Heights
Reviewed from Google

4.2 out of 5 stars

Lisa Emmons
Lisa Emmons

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 weeks ago

Great haircuts and atmosphere. Haircuts are fast and well done. They have iPads for kids to watch, cool cars for kids to sit in and tons of toys available to buy. I had an appointment for which they were right on time.

Write a Review

wilmette

Wilmette – Edens Plaza

KidSnips Wilmette
Reviewed from Google

4.4 out of 5 stars

Terri Mcgovern
Terri Mcgovern

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

Was my second time there and once again they did a great job on both my Granddaughters!! I will continue to go there because they are great with children and both my Granddaughters come out looking beautiful with their braids and fairy dust!! And they carry Original sprouts Products Bonus!!!!!!


Write a Review
vernonhills

Vernon Hills – Westfield Hawthorn Mall

KidSnips Vernon Hills
Reviewed from Google

3.8 out of 5 stars

Jocelyn Miller
Jocelyn Miller

4 out of 5 stars

posted 2 months ago

So it's a mixed review. On one had the pricing is high for what you actually get and on the other hand the staff is super amazing and works so well with kids. I have two kids, my son is 3 and my daughter is 7. For her, I think what I end up getting isn't worth it. Yes, they always do a great job but I can receive similar service at a much better price from other places. Now, for my son who has AS this is the only place I can take him and know that they will work with him. They are very patient and understanding with him and his needs and to me I am paying for that. I have taken him to other places and it never ends well, I have had people ask me to forcefully hold his held still, which I am not super comfortable with. Or they want to use clippers which he isn't comfortable with. So if your kid needs some extra TLC or you don't mind the price, this place is great.


Write a Review
oakbrook

Oak Brook – Oak Brook Center Mall

KidSnips
Reviewed from Google

4.1 out of 5 stars

Natasha Mohler
Natasha Mohler

5 out of 5 stars

posted 4 months ago

Miss Bobbi gave my son his first haircut (10.5 months old) and I could not be happier with it. I was terrified to cut his hair and she did it super quickly and was able to keep him happy and did a great job despite him being a wiggly baby. They also got me in with only 2 hours notice and i didn’t have to wait at all. I highly recommend her! They also gave me an adorable certificate that has a lock of his hair in a bag and a photo of him after his haircut.

Write a Review

naperville

Naperville – Naperville Crossing

KidSnips Naperville
Reviewed from Google

3.9 out of 5 stars

Lisa R
Lisa R

4 out of 5 stars

posted 5 months ago

Made an appointment first thing in the morning for my daughters 1st hair cut. Felt so rushed by the stylist it was becoming uncomfortable. She was supposed to get a 1st haircut certificate which we never received. Luckily her hair turned out super cute so they earned a star back.

Write a Review

southbarrington

South Barrington – The Arboretum

KidSnips
Reviewed from Google

4.2 out of 5 stars

Level Yid
Level Yid

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 day ago

Nicole did A amazing job with handling my daughters first haircut!! Made it so fun for her!

Write a Review